Find smartphones reviews by category

More Phone Reviews

  • motorola one review

    Motorola One review

    A mid-range phone in flagship clothing

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £269     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oneplus6 review

    OnePlus 6 review

    An unrivalled combination of price, design, specs and performance

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £469     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • sony xperia xz2 compact review

    Sony Xperia XZ2 Compact review

    The Xperia XZ2 Compact is Sony's new mini flagship with a 5in screen

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £529     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • moto g6 play review

    Moto G6 Play Review

    The Moto G6 Play is a remarkably accomplished phone for under £200

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £169     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • motorola moto g6 review

    Moto G6 review

    The Moto G range continues to impress with a lot of phone for not much money

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £219     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • honor play review

    Honor Play review

    The Honor Play is the Huawei offshoot's challenger to the Razer Phone

    15 Nov 2018     Price from: £279     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • lg v40 thinq review

    LG V40 ThinQ review

    You can’t buy it in the UK but the LG V40 ThinQ is a very good smartphone with the most versatile camera set up on the market

    14 Nov 2018     Price from: £900     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mi a2 review 6

    Mi A2 Review: Xiaomi meets Android One

    The combination of Xiaomi + Android One results in a killer budget phone

    09 Nov 2018     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mi8 review 4

    Mi 8 vs Mi 8 Pro vs Mi 8 Lite: What's the Difference?

    We explain the differences between Xiaomi's Mi 8 and newly introduced Mi 8 Pro and Mi 8 Lite

    09 Nov 2018     Price from: £499

  • xiaomi mi 6 9

    Redmi 6 vs Redmi 6A: What's the Difference?

    Redmi 6A is the cheapest phone in Xiaomi's current line-up, but is it worth buying over the Redmi 6?

    08 Nov 2018     Price from: £97

  • cubot x18 plus review 3

    Cubot X18 Plus review

    It might be 'affordable' but this budget phone has better cameras than we expected

    07 Nov 2018     Price from: £170     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oukitel mix 2 review

    Oukitel Mix 2 smartphone review

    A chunky Chinese Android phone that has some issues

    06 Nov 2018     Price from: £176     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iphone 8 v iphone 7 gold

    iPhone 7 vs iPhone 8

    Find out which of Apple's cheapest smartphones is right for you

    05 Nov 2018     Price from: £599

  • umidigi a1 pro review

    Umidigi A1 Pro smartphone review

    A new compact, budget phone from Umidigi with Android 8.1

    05 Nov 2018     Price from: £99     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iphone xr review 15

    iPhone XR review

    Worth sacrificing the Home button for - especially because it's just as good (if not better than) the iPhone XS

    02 Nov 2018     Price from: £749     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • galaxy s9 first look 0011

    OnePlus 6T vs Samsung Galaxy S9

    The OnePlus 6T is well priced but you can get the Galaxy S9 for a lot less than at launch. Which one is best?

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £499

  • oneplus 6t cameras

    OnePlus 6T vs OnePlus 6

    How different is the OnePlus 6T to the OnePlus 6? We take a look at all the changes

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £499

  • huawei mate 20 review 2

    Huawei Mate 20 review

    With a stunning Dewdrop display and a stunning camera setup, Huawei's Mate 20 the ideal choice - as long as you're not in the UK.

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £712     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • huawei mate 20 review 4

    Mate 20 vs Galaxy S9

    Triple rears cameras doesn't make for an automatic win

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £712

  • xiaomi mi max 3 review 9

    Xiaomi Mi Max 3 Review

    Xiaomi's big-screen budget phone just got even bigger

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £232     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Samsung Galaxy S10 review: Hands-on

Alice Tye on blurring the line between fine art and illustration with Japan as her muse

Best free iPhone games 2019

Comparatif : iPhone XS vs Samsung Galaxy S10