Phablet Reviews

  • xiaomi mi8 review 4

    Xiaomi Mi 8 Review

    Xiaomi's flagship offers phenomenal value but misses a few features

    05 Oct 2018     Price from: £438     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi black shark review 11

    Xiaomi Black Shark review

    It might not have a 120Hz display, but the Xiaomi Black Shark offers great features for gamers. Find out more in our review

    24 Sep 2018     Price from: £540     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best chinese phones

    The best Chinese phones for 2018

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    18 Sep 2018

  • best dual sim phones 2018

    The best dual-SIM phones 2018

    Separate business and pleasure with a two-SIM phone. We round up 20 of the best dual-SIM phones

    22 Aug 2018

  • huawei nova 2i review 3

    Huawei Nova 2i Review

    This budget Android phone from Huawei is a mash-up of the Honor 7X and Honor 9 Lite

    27 Jun 2018     Price from: £229     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • bluboo s8 review

    Bluboo S8 Plus Review

    The big-screen Bluboo S8+ is ideal for cost-conscious buyers

    23 May 2018     Price from: £135     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best phones

    Best Phone 2018

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    22 May 2018

  • umidigi s2pro review 4

    UMIDIGI S2 Pro Review

    UMIDIGI's S2 Pro is a £200 phone with premium looks

    08 May 2018     Price from: £208     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best big phones

    The best big phones 2018

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    03 May 2018

  • xiaomi mi note 3 review06

    Xiaomi Mi Note 3 Review

    A Mi6 lookalike with a larger screen & cheaper price, let us introduce you to Mi Note 3

    02 May 2018     Price from: £268     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi note 5a review12

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 5A Review

    A super-budget phone with a lot to offer under £70

    30 Apr 2018     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • elephone s8 review00

    Elephone S8 Review

    Elephone S8 shows a real departure from the S7, but is it for the better?

    10 Apr 2018     Price from: £189     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iphone 8 plus30

    iPhone 8 Plus review

    Is the iPhone 8 Plus a step ahead, or is Cupertino killing time until the iPhone X?

    09 Apr 2018     Price from: £799     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best kids phones

    The best kids' phones for 2018

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    02 Jan 2018

  • xiaomi mix2 review 14

    Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

    Mi Mix 2 is more gorgeous than ever, but it's been brought kicking and screaming into line with other Android flagships

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £345     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • maze alpha review 04

    Maze Alpha review

    A ‘bezel-less’ budget Android phone with a big screen, meet the Maze Alpha

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mimax 2 review12

    Xiaomi Mi Max 2 review

    One of the largest phones to ever grace our doors, the Mi Max is back in its second generation

    20 Jul 2017     Price from: £216     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi note 209

    Xiaomi Mi Note 2 review

    A great-value big-screen phone that is more than a Galaxy Note 7 lookalike

    12 Jul 2017     Price from: £266     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • smartphone camera gt01

    Best phone camera 2017

    We test nine of the latest flagship phones to see which has the best cameras

    27 Jun 2017

  • xiaomi mi note4x review01

    Xiaomi Redmi Note 4X review

    This budget phablet from Xiaomi looks very familiar

    08 May 2017     Price from: £91     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Samsung Galaxy Book 2: Release date, price and specs

This First Man soundtrack vinyl cover art is exquisitely composed

How to watch Apple’s October 2018 iPad launch

Meilleurs VPN (2018)