Phablet Reviews

  • Best Chinese phones 2019

    xiaomi mi9 review

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    12 Aug 2019

  • Mi A2 Review: Xiaomi meets Android One

    xiaomi mi a2 review 6

    The combination of Xiaomi + Android One results in a killer budget phone

    17 Jul 2019     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • iPhone 8 Plus review

    iphone 8 plus30

    Is the iPhone 8 Plus a step ahead, or is Cupertino killing time until the iPhone X?

    15 Jul 2019     Price from: £699     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best dual-SIM phones 2019

    best dual sim phones 2018

    Separate business and pleasure with a two-SIM phone. We round up 20 of the best dual-SIM phones

    17 May 2019

  • Best big phone 2019: Phablets worth buying

    best big phone

    If you like your phones big and your screens large you're in the right place

    02 Jan 2019

  • Lenovo Z5 Pro Review: The Budget Slider Phone

    lenovo z5 pro review 10

    Mixing flagship and mid-range specs, can Lenovo make the slider phone concept work on a budget?

    21 Dec 2018     Price from: £367     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Review

    redmi note 5 review 3

    Find out why the Redmi Note 5 is Xiaomi's most popular budget smartphone

    26 Nov 2018     Price from: £229     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Mi 8 vs Mi 8 Pro vs Mi 8 Lite: What's the Difference?

    xiaomi mi8 review 4

    We explain the differences between Xiaomi's Mi 8 and newly introduced Mi 8 Pro and Mi 8 Lite

    09 Nov 2018     Price from: £499

  • Xiaomi Mi Max 3 Review

    xiaomi mi max 3 review 9

    Xiaomi's big-screen budget phone just got even bigger

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £232     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi 8 vs Huawei Mate 20

    xiaomi mi 8 vs huawei mate 20

    We put Chinese heavyweights Xiaomi and Huawei head to head to see which brand-new flagship comes out on top

    23 Oct 2018     Price from: £301

  • Xiaomi Black Shark review

    xiaomi black shark review 11

    It might not have a 120Hz display, but the Xiaomi Black Shark offers great features for gamers. Find out more in our review

    24 Sep 2018     Price from: £540     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Huawei Nova 2i Review

    huawei nova 2i review 3

    This budget Android phone from Huawei is a mash-up of the Honor 7X and Honor 9 Lite

    27 Jun 2018     Price from: £229     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Bluboo S8 Plus Review

    bluboo s8 review

    The big-screen Bluboo S8+ is ideal for cost-conscious buyers

    23 May 2018     Price from: £135     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best Phone 2018

    best phones

    There are so many phones out there, but you can have only one. We help you find the best smartphone for you

    22 May 2018

  • UMIDIGI S2 Pro Review

    umidigi s2pro review 4

    UMIDIGI's S2 Pro is a £200 phone with premium looks

    08 May 2018     Price from: £208     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Mi Note 3 Review

    xiaomi mi note 3 review06

    A Mi6 lookalike with a larger screen & cheaper price, let us introduce you to Mi Note 3

    02 May 2018     Price from: £268     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Xiaomi Redmi Note 5A Review

    xiaomi note 5a review12

    A super-budget phone with a lot to offer under £70

    30 Apr 2018     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Elephone S8 Review

    elephone s8 review00

    Elephone S8 shows a real departure from the S7, but is it for the better?

    10 Apr 2018     Price from: £189     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Best kids' phones 2019

    best kids phones

    They might be first-time users but kids have no qualms using tech, and they will love all the phones on our list

    02 Jan 2018

  • Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 review

    xiaomi mix2 review 14

    Mi Mix 2 is more gorgeous than ever, but it's been brought kicking and screaming into line with other Android flagships

    07 Nov 2017     Price from: £345     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Imminent Moto Razr reboot rumoured to be pricy mid-ranger

Nexus Studios on how to make the perfect animation showreel and portfolio

Apple TV streaming service: what, where, when and how much

Test : la montre connectée Fossil Sport avec puce Snapdragon Wear 3100 à moins de 250 €