NAS (network storage) Reviews

  • best nas drive 2018

    The best NAS drives for 2018

    These are the best NAS drives for storing and backing up your videos, photos, music and files

    29 Oct 2018

  • synology ds119j review

    Synology DS119j review

    This sub-£100 / $100 NAS can be your own, private cloud storage

    29 Oct 2018     Price from: £100     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • f ds218 right 45 open tray

    Synology DS218 review

    The full-fat version of the DS218 with even more RAM and 4K video transcoding

    01 Feb 2018     Price from: £247     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • qnap ts 231p2 review

    QNAP TS-231P2 review

    With software and apps now rivalling Synology, QNAP's TS-231P2 is a great NAS for home users

    15 Jan 2018     Price from: £215     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • synology diskstation ds218j review

    Synology DS218j review

    The DS218j is another fantastic NAS from Synology: just like its DS216j predecessor, but faster.

    10 Jan 2018     Price from: £168     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • drobo 5n2 review

    Drobo 5N2 review

    The 5N2 is great NAS drive for for people with mismatched hard drives

    09 Jan 2018     Price from: £430     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • wd my cloud home 1 800

    WD My Cloud Home Review

    Western Digital delivers a minimalist personal cloud NAS solution with My Cloud Home

    20 Dec 2017     Price from: £145     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • synology ds418j review left 45

    Synology DS418j review

    Don't just a NAS by its cover: it looks the same but the DS418j is all new inside

    11 Sep 2017     Price from: £284     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nas drive group test 201600

    WD My Cloud Mirror 4TB review

    Home storage and remote access without the hassle

    02 Jan 2017     Price from: £239     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nas drive group test 201601

    QNAP TS 251A review

    QNAP’s TS-251SA seems to have all bases covered for a two-bay NAS. Does it have any weaknesses? We find out

    30 Dec 2016     Price from: £299     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nas drive group test 201602

    Synology 216+II NAS review

    Does the Synology 216+II NAS do enough to keep Synology ahead of the competition?

    29 Dec 2016     Price from: £300     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nas drive group test 201603

    Netgear ReadyNAS RN212 review

    Netgear has a strong reputation in NAS. Does the RN212 do enough to stave off the competition?

    28 Dec 2016     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nas drive group test 201604

    Asustor AS1004T review

    This NAS drive is competitively priced for a four-bay NAS but you'll need to decide if you need hardware transcoding performance

    27 Dec 2016     Price from: £240     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • diskstation ds216play review

    Synology DiskStation 216play review

    Aside from the 4K transcoding, the DS216play makes cuts in other areas

    16 Dec 2015     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • WD My Cloud DL2100 2

    WD My Cloud DL2100 8TB review

    Western Digital is best known as a manufacturer of hard disks, but is becoming recognised for its storage solutions, namely NAS

    24 Jul 2015     Price from: £580     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Synology DS1515 review

    Synology DS1515 review

    A five-bay NAS that's great for storage as well as data security

    17 Jul 2015     Price from: £470     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • wdfMyCloud EX2100 800

    WD My Cloud EX2100 8TB review: A snappy NAS drive with useful features

    WD's My Cloud EX2100 8TB is a snappy NAS drive brimming with useful features that's a real contender to its Synology rivals

    18 May 2015     Price from: £486     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • NAStravaganza Prize bundle

    Competition: Win a WD NAStravaganza prize bundle worth £225

    One lucky winner will get a Netgear NAS system and 3TB WD Red HDD worth £225 simply by entering our competition

    23 Jan 2015

  • Synology DS115j

    Synology DS115j single-bay NAS drive review

    Cheap single-bay NAS from Synology performs faster than more expensive competition

    18 Dec 2014     Price from: £78     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Seagate NAS 4 Bay

    Seagate NAS 4-Bay review

    02 Dec 2014     Price from: £770     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

OnePlus 6T McLaren edition costs more and charges faster

Amy Cesal's Play-Doh infographics bring fun and colour to datavis

New Apple Products 2019: Predicting the new Apple products coming soon

Modifier un PDF : les meilleurs éditeurs PDF