Games console Reviews

  • Xbox 360 vs Xbox One

    Xbox One S vs Xbox 360

    Microsoft has finally ended Xbox 360 support, but is it still worth your money over the Xbox One S?

    27 Nov 2018     Price from: £249

  • nintendo switch review11

    Nintendo Switch review

    The Nintendo Switch hardware is impressive, but expensive accessories let it down slightly. Find out why in our review.

    20 Nov 2018     Price from: £279     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ps4 pro and vr review20

    PlayStation VR review

    Is Sony's PlayStation VR a must-have, or is it a fad? Find out in our review

    20 Nov 2018     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xbox one x review15

    Xbox One X review

    Read our review of the Xbox One X to find out if it should be your next console purchase

    19 Nov 2018     Price from: £449     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ps4 pro and vr review01

    PS4 Pro review

    Sony's PS4 Pro costs the same as a mid-range PC, but performs like a high-end one

    19 Nov 2018     Price from: £349     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ps4 vs ps4 pro

    PS4 vs PS4 Pro

    Which is more deserving of your hard earned cash, the PS4 or PS4 Pro? We find out.

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £349

  • ps4 overview screen 01 eu 06sep16

    PS4 vs Nintendo Switch: Which should I buy?

    Which is better, the PS4, or the Nintendo Switch?

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £259

  • ps4 pro vs xbox one s new

    PS4 Pro vs Xbox One S

    In a head to head between the Xbox One S and PS4 Pro, which will win? We've taken an in-depth look at the two consoles

    16 Nov 2018     Price from: £349

  • xbox one s vs one x

    Xbox One S vs Xbox One X

    Should you pick up an Xbox One S or splash out for the One X?

    15 Nov 2018     Price from: £449

  • xbox one x ps4 pro

    PS4 Pro vs Xbox One X

    Sony's PS4 Pro and Microsoft's Xbox One X are now both available, so which should you buy?

    14 Nov 2018     Price from: £449

  • ps4 slim xbox one s

    PS4 vs Xbox One comparison review

    We compare Sony's PlayStation 4 and Microsoft's Xbox One to see which is the best console for gaming nirvana

    14 Nov 2018     Price from: £259

  • state of decay 2 review 3

    State of Decay 2 review

    We’ve played State of Decay 2 on the Xbox One X, and here’s our review.

    17 May 2018     Price from: £25     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nintendo switch review10

    Best power banks for Nintendo Switch 2018

    The Switch is a brilliant portable games console, but only so long as its battery can keep up

    09 Feb 2018

  • nintendo switch review04

    Nintendo Switch vs Xbox One

    It's Xbox vs Switch as we compare Nintendo's latest to the Microsoft stalwart

    09 Nov 2017     Price from: £279

  • nintendo snes classic mini00

    Nintendo SNES Classic Mini review

    We loved the NES Classic Mini and this is even better

    27 Sep 2017     Price from: £70     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • new nintendo 2ds xl06

    New Nintendo 2DS XL review

    Bigger screens and Amiibo support are just the start of the improvements

    28 Jul 2017     Price from: £129     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nintendo nes mini review06

    NES Classic review

    A great stocking filler for gamers, the NES Classic is a fantastic bit of retro kit

    19 Apr 2017     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • nintendo switch handheld mode

    Nintendo Switch vs Wii U review

    Is the new Nintendo Switch a worthy upgrade for Wii U owners?

    08 Mar 2017     Price from: £279

  • nvidia sheild review 07

    Nvidia Shield TV and GeForce Now review

    Powerful processor, native 4K resolution and game streaming make the Nvidia Shield hard to fault

    09 Jan 2017     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • battlefield 1 review

    Battlefield 1 review | Should I buy BF1? New Battlefield is best in series

    Battlefield 1 takes us back to World War 1 - was it a good decision? Here's our Battlefield 1 review

    21 Oct 2016     Price from: £55     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Google Pixel Slate review

Brian Cox-branded beer brings Big Bang beauty to bottles

New Apple Products 2019: Predicting the new Apple products coming soon

Comment jouer à des jeux de PS2 et PS3 sur PS4 ?