More Budget smartphone Reviews

  • cubot p12 review 77

    Cubot P12 budget Android phone review

    One of the best-value and best-looking budget phones you can buy, we review Cubot's P12

    21 Jan 2016     Price from: £75     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • bluboo x touch review 5

    Bluboo Xtouch review

    Our verdict on what Bluboo calls "Probably the best 5in Android phone so far' - read our Bluboo Xtouch review

    15 Dec 2015     Price from: £123     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umi iron pro review 4

    UMI Iron Pro review

    The mid-range Android you can unlock with your eyes gets an upgrade with a fingerprint scanner and USB-C. We test the UMI Iron Pro

    11 Dec 2015     Price from: £122     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oukitel k6000 review 19

    Oukitel K6000 budget smartphone review

    The budget phone with a battery big enough to charge another phone, we review the Oukitel K6000

    10 Dec 2015     Price from: £88     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • elephone m2 review 91

    Elephone M2 budget smartphone review

    Get more for your money with this budget phone from China. We review the Elephone M2

    10 Dec 2015     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • wileyfox phone review 27

    Wileyfox Swift review

    A great first effort from the new British smartphoner maker

    26 Nov 2015     Price from: £129     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • xiaomi mi 4c review 17

    Xiaomi Mi 4C review: Half the price of the Nexus 5X, but no rival

    It's half the price of the Nexus 5X, but the Xiaomi Mi 4C is sadly no rival to Google's phone

    23 Nov 2015     Price from: £159     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umi hammer s review 2

    UMI Hammer S budget smartphone review

    A larger version of the Hammer, this Hammer S is cheap and very cheerful, but is it worth your money? We find out

    20 Nov 2015     Price from: £108     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ulephone paris review 05

    Ulefone Paris budget smartphone review

    We review Ulefone's sub-£100 budget Android phone with an octa-core processor, dual-SIM 4G LTE connectivity and a 5in HD screen

    20 Nov 2015     Price from: £88     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umi g max mini review 39

    UMI eMax Mini budget smartphone review

    Much more than just a mini UMI eMax, this budget Android phone has lots to offer. We review the UMI eMax Mini

    17 Nov 2015     Price from: £95     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Doogee Y100 Pro 6

    Doogee Valencia 2 Y100 Pro budget smartphone review

    This budget smartphone from Doogee is proof you should never judge a book by its cover. We review the Doogee Y100 Pro

    13 Nov 2015     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • just 5 blaster 2 review 7

    Just5 Blaster 2 budget smartphone review

    A strong rival to the best budget smartphones of the year, we review the Just5 Blaster 2

    12 Nov 2015     Price from: £105     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umi fair review 08

    UMI Fair budget smartphone review

    One of the best sub-£100 smartphones you'll find, with a metal frame, fingerprint scanner and dual-SIM 4G LTE, we review the UMI Fair

    11 Nov 2015     Price from: £95     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oneplus x vs oneplus 2

    OnePlus X vs OnePlus 2: What's the difference?

    The OnePlus X launched this morning at a London event, but how does it differ from OnePlus' flagship OnePlus 2? We find out

    29 Oct 2015     Price from: £249

  • samsung galaxy core prime review

    Samsung Galaxy Core Prime review

    Good value, but the screen isn't great and there are cheaper options

    21 Oct 2015     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Umi Iron Smartphone 14

    UMI Iron review: Android is ultra-secure with eye-scanning security

    It's the first phone we've seen to use eye-scanning security, but does the UMI Iron set a mark for other Android phones to follow?

    20 Oct 2015     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • vodafone smart speed 6 2

    Vodafone Smart Speed 6 review

    Here we review the Vodafone Smart Speed 6, the latest budget smartphone released by the carrier, costing only £50 in the UK

    09 Oct 2015     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oneplus 2 vs samsung galaxy s6

    OnePlus 2 vs Samsung Galaxy S6 comparison review

    Is the OnePlus 2 really a 'flagship killer'?

    03 Sep 2015     Price from: £249

  • oneplus two vs iphone 6

    OnePlus Two vs iPhone 6 comparison review

    The OnePlus Two has been deemed the “2016 flagship killer” so we thought we’d see how it stacks up against Apple’s iPhone 6

    26 Aug 2015     Price from: £249

  • Smart Ultra 6 0001

    Vodafone Smart Ultra 6 review

    The Smart Ultra 6 is a dark horse in the budget smartphone arena. Why? Read on and find out.

    04 Aug 2015     Price from: £125     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Samsung Galaxy S10 review: Hands-on

Alice Tye on blurring the line between fine art and illustration with Japan as her muse

Best free iPhone games 2019

Comparatif : iPhone XS vs Samsung Galaxy S10