Budget smartphone Reviews

  • xiaomi mi 4c review 17

    Xiaomi Mi 4C review: Half the price of the Nexus 5X, but no rival

    It's half the price of the Nexus 5X, but the Xiaomi Mi 4C is sadly no rival to Google's phone

    23 Nov 2015     Price from: £159     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umi hammer s review 2

    UMI Hammer S budget smartphone review

    A larger version of the Hammer, this Hammer S is cheap and very cheerful, but is it worth your money? We find out

    20 Nov 2015     Price from: £108     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • ulephone paris review 05

    Ulefone Paris budget smartphone review

    We review Ulefone's sub-£100 budget Android phone with an octa-core processor, dual-SIM 4G LTE connectivity and a 5in HD screen

    20 Nov 2015     Price from: £88     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umi g max mini review 39

    UMI eMax Mini budget smartphone review

    Much more than just a mini UMI eMax, this budget Android phone has lots to offer. We review the UMI eMax Mini

    17 Nov 2015     Price from: £95     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Doogee Y100 Pro 6

    Doogee Valencia 2 Y100 Pro budget smartphone review

    This budget smartphone from Doogee is proof you should never judge a book by its cover. We review the Doogee Y100 Pro

    13 Nov 2015     Price from: £104     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • just 5 blaster 2 review 7

    Just5 Blaster 2 budget smartphone review

    A strong rival to the best budget smartphones of the year, we review the Just5 Blaster 2

    12 Nov 2015     Price from: £105     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • umi fair review 08

    UMI Fair budget smartphone review

    One of the best sub-£100 smartphones you'll find, with a metal frame, fingerprint scanner and dual-SIM 4G LTE, we review the UMI Fair

    11 Nov 2015     Price from: £95     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oneplus x vs oneplus 2

    OnePlus X vs OnePlus 2: What's the difference?

    The OnePlus X launched this morning at a London event, but how does it differ from OnePlus' flagship OnePlus 2? We find out

    29 Oct 2015     Price from: £249

  • samsung galaxy core prime review

    Samsung Galaxy Core Prime review

    Good value, but the screen isn't great and there are cheaper options

    21 Oct 2015     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Umi Iron Smartphone 14

    UMI Iron review: Android is ultra-secure with eye-scanning security

    It's the first phone we've seen to use eye-scanning security, but does the UMI Iron set a mark for other Android phones to follow?

    20 Oct 2015     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • vodafone smart speed 6 2

    Vodafone Smart Speed 6 review

    Here we review the Vodafone Smart Speed 6, the latest budget smartphone released by the carrier, costing only £50 in the UK

    09 Oct 2015     Price from: £50     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • oneplus 2 vs samsung galaxy s6

    OnePlus 2 vs Samsung Galaxy S6 comparison review

    Is the OnePlus 2 really a 'flagship killer'?

    03 Sep 2015     Price from: £249

  • oneplus two vs iphone 6

    OnePlus Two vs iPhone 6 comparison review

    The OnePlus Two has been deemed the “2016 flagship killer” so we thought we’d see how it stacks up against Apple’s iPhone 6

    26 Aug 2015     Price from: £249

  • Smart Ultra 6 0001

    Vodafone Smart Ultra 6 review

    The Smart Ultra 6 is a dark horse in the budget smartphone arena. Why? Read on and find out.

    04 Aug 2015     Price from: £125     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Moto G 2014 vs Moto G 2015

    Moto G 2015 vs Moto G 2014 comparison review

    Find out what's new and if you should upgrade

    29 Jul 2015     Price from: £149

  • EE rook 6

    EE Rook review

    Affordable, but worth buying?

    22 Jul 2015     Price from: £49     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • UleFone 0007

    Ulefone BeTouch budget 4G phone review: Impossible to fault under £150

    We're finding it almost impossible to fault the Ulefone BeTouch, a fast dual-SIM 4G phone that costs just £147

    14 Jul 2015     Price from: £147     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Umi GMax 0047

    UMI eMax review: Blistering performance at an unrivalled price

    The most powerful UMI phone we've seen yet, the eMax is bigger and better than all the rest - but just as affordable

    09 Jul 2015     Price from: £115     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Harrier Mini from EE

    EE Harrier Mini budget 4G phone review: Superb value at £99

    Replacing the Kestrel as EE's own-brand budget 4G phone, the EE Harrier Mini is little brother to the EE Harrier. Is it any good?

    07 Jul 2015     Price from: £99     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • Umi Rootjoy 6

    UMI Hammer review: A cheap but incredibly tough budget 4G phone

    A virtually indestructible phone with 4G connectivity and easily swappable ROMs, the UMI Hammer is a bargain at under £100

    30 Jun 2015     Price from: £93     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Amazon slashes Echo Dot price to just £24.99 to kick off Black Friday

The 51 Best Free Typefaces Every Designer Should Have

Mac mini 2018 review

Les meilleurs écouteurs et casques audio (2018)