Budget smartphone Reviews

  • best budget phone

    Best Budget Phone 2018

    Cheap smartphones are better than ever and we have the best ones you can buy

    12 Oct 2018

  • best budget chinese phones 1600

    Best Budget Chinese Phones 2018

    Mid-range phones at budget prices, here are the best cheap Chinese phones

    12 Oct 2018

  • umidigi one pro review

    UMIDIGI One Pro Review

    You won't believe the One Pro from UMIDIGI is a budget phone

    12 Oct 2018     Price from: £132     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best huawei phones

    Best Huawei phones 2018

    Huawei phones have grown to become an excellent Android choice in 2018. Which is the best?

    08 Oct 2018

  • honor 7x review 06

    Best Honor phones 2018

    The best Honor phones and where to buy them

    08 Oct 2018

  • xiaomi mi 6 pro

    Xiaomi Mi A2 Lite / Redmi 6 Pro Review

    Xiaomi offers some of the best budget phones you'll find, and this Redmi 6 Pro/Mi A2 Lite is the best of the lot

    05 Oct 2018     Price from: £170     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • moto e5 plus review

    Moto E5 Plus review

    A great choice for those looking for a big screen and battery life under £150

    01 Oct 2018     Price from: £149     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • moto e5 play review 1

    Moto E5 Play review

    How much smartphone can £89 get you? Find out in our Moto E5 Play review

    28 Sep 2018     Price from: £89     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • google pixe2 review 11

    Best small smartphone 2018

    Small phones are getting bigger too, but not everyone wants a 6in screen. Here are our favourite small phones

    27 Sep 2018

  • nokia 5 1 review

    Nokia 5.1 review

    Is the Nokia 5.1 the ideal budget smartphone? It certainly looks the part, but it’s not perfect – find out why in our review

    24 Sep 2018     Price from: £190     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • best chinese phones

    The best Chinese phones for 2018

    To get the ultimate value from a smartphone look to China, and benefit from flagship specs at mid-range prices

    18 Sep 2018

  • best nokia phones 2018

    The best Nokia phones of 2018

    We rank the best Nokia phones you can buy today

    31 Aug 2018

  • best dual sim phones 2018

    The best dual-SIM phones 2018

    Separate business and pleasure with a two-SIM phone. We round up 20 of the best dual-SIM phones

    22 Aug 2018

  • nokia 8110 4g banana phone

    Nokia 8110 4G review: Hands-on

    The second edition of the original series brings back the 8110 banana phone from The Matrix

    09 Aug 2018     Price from: £69

  • moto e5 review

    Moto E5 review

    Get some G6 design and specs for a lot less money

    02 Aug 2018     Price from: £119     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • honor 7s review

    Honor 7S review

    While we commend Honor for releasing such an affordable phone, actually using the 7S is frustrating

    10 Jul 2018     Price from: £100     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • htc desire 12 review 4

    HTC Desire 12+ review

    It's a tough ask to beat the Honor 9 Lite

    05 Jul 2018     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • vodafone smart n9 review

    Vodafone Smart N9 review

    This budget phone is the bare minimum you can get away with

    03 Jul 2018     Price from: £109     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • huawei nova 2i review 3

    Huawei Nova 2i Review

    This budget Android phone from Huawei is a mash-up of the Honor 7X and Honor 9 Lite

    27 Jun 2018     Price from: £229     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

  • alcatel 3v review

    Alcatel 3V review

    Another budget phone that's sort of too good to be true

    01 Jun 2018     Price from: £199     ratingsratingsratingsratingsratings

Elsewhere on IDG sites

Google Home Hub review

Print legends Dan Mumford and Supermundane on making the leap from 2D to AR

How to watch Apple’s October 2018 iPad launch

OnePlus 6T : date de sortie, prix et autres rumeurs